History Behind Marge

When I first wrote Marge, I didn’t have a computer.  It was back in the early 2000’s when my father was still alive. My life had  not gone as I hope but I still have faith. Faith to believe that God would fulfill his promise and that was what kept me going. I wrote stories way before there was internet. I wrote all kinds of stories, even children’s stories and instead of following an outline, I followed my imagination.

I used two nationalities that I like: French and Italian and thought  about having them both being the object of her affection.  I  needed some reason  why the French man should  want to transform this character.  I wanted my readers to see that she needed help. No one likes change, especially if you  are happy  the way you are, but what if someone else knows that  change is needed. Marge wasn’t suppose to be a love story, but I realize no Christian publisher would see it as a Christian Fiction.  As I talked to a friend one day she agreed that is turning into a romance.

Marge is a little like me: She like to write and doesn’t like being cooped up to one place.  I have lived where I am since 1972 and like her, wanted to be free of my confinement! However, where I am, I know God can change me and he has over the years. To me,  Marge is written as a form of escape from my sorry life.  Even after I wrote one version, I wrote several more.  One day, after I had internet access I made a friend with another writer and I began sharing  her what I have written. She encouraged me to get it published.

In December of 2011, my book was published but it wasn’t  as I hope.  I will not go on to say why or what happened, but I what  will say is, what I have written is only the beginning of  even  better books  to come!

2 thoughts on “History Behind Marge”

Leave a Reply

