Autumn Blessings

I blogged about giving thanks because Thanksgiving is  in the fall, but I will add one other to the theme: I love Autumn! That alongside Spring.

How nice it is that one of my favorite seasons also happens to have colors that goes with my hair and complexion! I love the colors brown and green. There used to be a time I didn’t really like green until I heard someone tell me it would look good on me.

I believe I was in choir at a Baptist church. We were getting ready to rehearse for the Christmas performance. We chose from blouses of red, blue and green and that was when I heard it. Since then, I started buying green clothes–one was  a coat I wore to church. When I saw what the coat on me look like, I knew green was my color.

It is amazing how we know what colors look good on us. We pick up a nice blouse or dress as if we know that it would look nice. I learn something in a class once about something to do with the light our eyes reflect. It has been along while so I can’t go into details.

Although Orange is a fall color, I don’t wear the color very often, but I do wear brown and green clothes.

I also love Autumn because it is not a weather with extreme temperature. I consider Autumn has a prelude to winter just as Spring is a prelude to Summer. So enjoy it!

Autumn is also the time to  give thanks for what God has given us and one of those things he has not given us is the spirit of Fear. Paul wrote to Timothy in his second  letter that “God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of  power and of love and a sound mind.” (2Tim1:7)

PRAISE GOD that we don’t have to be afraid of anything!  Solomon wrote that the righteous are as bold as lions! So go boldly into the world and tell the world what God has done for you!

Click the link below to enter giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

6 thoughts on “Autumn Blessings”

  1. I also relate Autumn with Thanksgiving and blessings. Of course, living in the south you never know what the weather will be. In my family, Autumn means hunting, but I do love this time of the year.

Leave a Reply

