Book Review: Fears, Lies and Other Fables We Tell Our Children

I’m not a parent…well, not yet anyway, but I do remember these stories my parents told me when I was growing up. It was fun believing in Santa and the Easter Bunny, but it wasn’t fun believing in a monster under my bed. Or did I? I remember being scared of the dark, but i thought that was my fault for watching scary movies.  Never the less, Esther is a parent and she tells it like it is. You have to ask yourself how it is possible for these fabled characters to get around the world in such a short time?

The author dispels these fables humorously as possible. She tells it from her own experience. but she is not saying we shouldn’t tell it to our children, but we shouldn’t keep the lie either. I think sooner or later they will find out the truth. Even if tell them when they are young, what would happen if they tell their friends it has been one  lie after another? There has got to be a fine line between telling your children truth. In anyway, only way to find out what her book si about  is to download it! It is at Amazon.com for .99cents!Image

 

Leave a Reply

