Author Spotlight: Interview with Parker J. Cole.

Interview Questions for Parker J Cole     

Today on my blog I am featuring Author Parker J Cole, author of Dark Cherub. She also host on her own radio program called The Write Stuff.

 

Parker, can you tell us about yourself? Where do you grow up? Tell us about your upbringing, a little of your background?

I grew up in the wonderful city of Detroit, Michigan. My father is a minister and my mother a teacher. I have two sisters and two brothers. My husband and I have been married for seven years and we have a dog that we adore name Sarah.

Do you have any hobbies? What are they?

I have many interests but in particular, I love to read, write, knit, sing and learning new things.

How long have you been writing for publication?

I’ve been writing for about two years now.

In any of your books, are the characters based on any one you know?

Dark Cherub is based on one of my dear friends. My main character mirrors her a lot.

 Before we talk about your new book, let us get talk about your previous book Dark Cherub. Tell us about it and where did you get your inspiration.

I started Dark Cherub about twelve years ago however, it took about ten years to finish it. The idea came to me based on an incident that happened to my friend. Over the year, as I matured, the story grew and changed. When I was let go from my job, I was determined to get it published by my birthday. That’s what I did.

On Tuesdays you host a radio program on Blog Talk Radio called the Write Stuff. Tell us about it. How did you get started and what is it about? If anyone interested, can you give the time and the link to the radio program?

 The Write Stuff is a show that showcases Christian fiction and non-fiction authors as well as providing tips, tools, techniques, and resources for aspiring writers to hone their craft. It gives our listenership a wide variety of choices to choose in the Christian literary word and I get to meet and connect with great authors. The link for the show is www.blogtalkradio.com/wluvradio. It’s on Tuesdays at 7:00 pm Eastern time

 Now onto your newest book….

Your latest book is called Many Strange Women. Tell us a little about the book. What genre is it in? Image

It’s edgy Christion romance. The synopsis of the book is this:  Solomon Greene made a deal with God–If He’d send him an unattractive woman, he’d marry her on sight and do what was spiritually right by God. After all, he needed an that kind wife to help him escape from his past.

Celeste Martin made a deal with Solomon. She’d be his ugly wife. All she wanted in return was his name. She was in love with her sister’s fiance and he would be the only man she’d ever love.

Solomon had no idea that he’d find his wife fascinating. Celeste didn’t know that one taste from her husband’s lips would have her wanting more. Yet many strange women were between them. Could Solomon ever escape from his past? Could Celeste ever love her husband?

 

What is your inspiration for your new book?

The inspiration for the book actually came from the second book in the series. I had started to write the second book when these two characters tapped me on the shoulder and told me they wanted their own story. I ignored for a week or two but how could I resist them?

 

Your new book is a start of a series called Sins of the Flesh Series. Are you planning to write about each of them in your books and for those who don’t know, what are the sins of the flesh?

I don’t intend to write books on all the sins of the flesh. I think the context I am using the story is that sins of the flesh can accompany a wide variety of vices I think we all have to deal with on a daily basis.

One last question and that is, do you have any advice to give to any aspiring writers?

To any aspiring writers I say this:

Writing is a gift from God – use it.

Network with other authors and be willing to learn

Even if you’re a grammar Nazi – have someone else edit your work

Have fun

 

Well that is it! Thank you, Parker for taking time to letting people know about you. May you have good success and many sales on your new book and may they bless others who read your new book.  This is Author and blogger Ruthie Madison..

For any of you who is interested in downloading her ebook here is the link:
http://www.electiopublishing.com/index.php/bookstore#%21/~/product/id=32916957

One thought on “Author Spotlight: Interview with Parker J. Cole.”

Leave a Reply

