The Story Behind “The Past Hunter: When The Past Comes Calling

A few years ago I had this idea in my mind to write a romantic suspense. I wasn’t sure what to name it until later. I began with  a woman named Julie. Julie is kind of like who I want to be: Spiritual, Charismatic and into the kind of spiritual things I desire to be involved with. What she does for her second job is close to what I do: She is retailer at a bookstore.

The book begins when Julie wakes up with a strong feeling something is wrong. She receives visions of danger and flees. When she returns home, the danger is still there, but she braves it and finds out that her ex boyfriend had been looking for her—for 6 years!

Eric Young is a cowboy rancher. He own his father’s ranch and   is deeply in love with Julie. In chapter two we find out how it began why she is living in California and not in Montana with him. My book has received 12 reviews averaging around 4.5 stars rating.

You might think that the title is a strange one, but I couldn’t think what to name it. It came to me that since it is about a man from Julie’s past has come looking for her (hunting her down) why not call it the Past Hunter. The Subtitle came later.

If you haven’t downloaded my ebook yet, why not today. Or you can wait until Cyber Monday and download it for free.

In a few months, the second book which will  a woman’s fiction called Baby Blues. Please visit my website http://www.secondchanceseries.webs.com This book has been updated several times so now it should be even better!

cropped-the_past_hunter_cover_for_kindle.jpg

Leave a Reply

