Love and Weight Loss

(read first at https://madisonbooksandcovers.weebly.com/blog/the-hard-road-to-weight-loss)

In my personal weight loss journey, I started with cutting down on the foods I love to eat. I also cut down on carbs.  Was it hard? You bet, but I couldn’t do it without God’s help and the support from my sister. I found that carbs and sugar causes me to gain inches on my waist, and as I did, little by little the inches came off. I’m not saying that I’m where I want to be, but I am closing to meeting that goal. I have gone from wearing size large to medium and from 14 to 10. I also found that walking to work and back helped me burn calories, Beth had the advantage of going to the gym with her mother.  You would find in book two the reason she gained weight. “I binged to feel good.” Many people are the same way and they may have a lot more weight to lose than me. My sister does. Walking is hard for her because of her asthma and now her arthritic knee, but she found that drinking green tea and cutting down on servings helped her lose weight. I too, drink green tea and I took up a new workout routine when I am not working because in process of losing weight, I gained some excess skin called flab. I will keep on doing what I am doing until I reach my goal.
A Man for Beth is not a how to lose weight book. It’s a Christian romance. each of the main character struggled with  acceptance and had bad experience with past relationships.


https://www.amazon.com/Man-Beth-Second-Chance-Book-ebook/dp/B07H6R3RBG

Review

This book is going to be good for readers from Baptist to Charismatics. It’s about Beth and her weight issues and a quest to see if there is a “Mr. Right”, or not. I liked Beth, for the most part. I didn’t like her mom at all. It does have lots of praying. I did struggle with the fact that Beth thought she was fat when she wasn’t really fat at all if you ask me. I don’t advise that you read this book if you’re allergic or unable to eat salads, but if you like them and can eat them, then you will love reading this story and you will like the ending.

Long Time AC

Although this review is kind of bias, I wanted to point out the reviewer based her review on her own view of life. Someone who is over weight may not be overweight to another person. For example. Compared to someone who weighs 120lbs, 145 is overweight. Someone who weighs more may consider 200 pounds not fat at all. The book isn’t about how to lose weight. You learn a lot about Beth by reading book two and one first.

Leave a comment