Hope in Depression.

Depression is a curse. You can’t eat and all you want to do is sleep. Worst yet, people see no way around except suicide. There are many reasons people gets depressed. Sometimes it’s just occasional blues and others its the how life throws us a curve ball: we lose our jobs, our families, and it’s even harder if you are a father and husband because your family looks up to you to support them.

In my book, Baby Blues, Julie was a rancher’s wife in her early thirties. She dream of having a family. She is like Hannah in the story of Samuel. Although Eric had no other wife but her, he thought he should be enough, but when it is in your heart to have children and you are unable to conceive, it’s depressing. Just as Elkannah other wife had children, the ranch hands’ wives did too. How do you cope with childlessness if you are constantly reminded of what you don’t have?

Isaiah wrote that God, “will give us a garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness.” Did you know that praise chases bad spirits away? The enemy of our soul wants us depressed. He will remind us of what we don’t have and constantly tell us we can never have it.
“You will always be poor.” “You will never succeed.” and so forth.
But when we put on that garment, watch them leave! They can’t understand why we would praise God when things look bad.

I have experienced depression back in 2016. I had a series of negative things happened to me. My aunt passed away, the two readers who said they would beta read, didn’t and my release party was a failure. To top it all off, my cat didn’t appreciate the cat tree I gave him. It had set me back good. It made me question my worth as an author, but I put that garment on slowly God lifted me out of the pit of depression. Hallelujah!

In my book, Juie had it a lot worst than me, the whole book centers around her desire to have a baby at the same time her evil half brother in law escape from jail and out to rape Julie. How will she get out of this and how will she respond too her attack? The only way to find out is to read the book.

“This author did not disappoint. This novel reached out and grabbed me from the very first page and did not let go until the very last.”

Kathy Bradbury Bulfoon on GoodReads.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=emgv-VRtMEU

Leave a comment