Facebook “Algorithm”

People have said that Facebook has an algorithm in where they only allow very few people to see your posts. Well, pardon my French, but that’s hogwash. I’m talking about pages. If you go to the meta business suite, you can plan a post at a time where your fans are active (according to Facebook.) Someone told me they are more interested in your money and that’s true, but according to my experience, a boosted page or an ad may get you 1,000 reaches but doesn’t promises more page likes or sales on your products.
I have discovered two things. (Maybe one): the notification setting (See image below) When you go to a page you like you will notice it is set at default. This is where you will not have a chance to see new posts. This is where their so called algorithm kicks in. If you don’t change it to favorites, you will not see new posts. How do I know? Because I tried it myself. On my art page, whenever I have planned a post or not, It always shows up in my newsfeed! Always!
I encourage you to try it!

Another thing I have found out that after I put up my new cover photo for Madison Books I only got two likes, but I reached 138 people compared to the other posts on my timeline. I usually get more if I share in groups, but this was just my cover photo.
So please don’t tell me it’s their algorithm. It is if you keep the setting at default but it’s up to you to change it.

Click on three dots then click follow.
Choose favorites

As easy as one two three!

Leave a comment